UPCOMING EVENTS

Regional

Weathering uncertainty

in global supply chains through

responsible business conduct

– perspectives from Asia

An RSCA Programme session in the OECD Forum on

Due Diligence in the Garment and Footwear Sector

4 February 2021
9:00 - 10:00 Central European Time
15:00 - 16:00 Thailand Time
16:00 - 17:00 China Time
Zoom (a link to be provided after registration)
As businesses are thinking through ways to enhance their ability to anticipate and respond to shocks and uncertainties, responsible business conduct (RBC) considerations are becoming increasingly central to sourcing and investment decisions. Likewise, policymakers have been stepping up their efforts to integrate internationally recognised RBC principles and standards into recovery measures. In this changing landscape, understanding and implementing RBC and international labour standards is becoming essential to attract quality investment and participate in global supply chains. This session will discuss recent trade and global supply chains developments related to RBC in Asia, and explore how implementing RBC and decent work practices can help businesses in the region manage supply chain risks, build resilience and competitiveness while staying ahead of the curve in a rapidly evolving environment.

                       
ilo-e5271-highres.jpg
ilo-e5271-highres.jpg

通过负责任商业行为应对全球供应链的不确定性

---亚洲视点

经合组织鞋服行业尽责管理论坛

亚洲负责任供应链项目分论坛

2021年2月4日

中欧时间 09:00-10:00

泰国时间 15:00-16:00

中国时间 16:00-17:00

Zoom线上会议(注册后将提供会议链接)
当企业考虑如何提高其预测和应对冲击与不确定性的能力时,负责任商业行为 (RBC)正日益成为企业采购和投资决策的中心。政策制定者也努力将国际公认的负责任商业行为原则和标准纳入复苏措施。在这种不断变化的形势下,了解和实施负责任商业行为和国际劳工标准对于吸引高质量投资和参与全球供应链至关重要。本次会议将讨论与亚洲负责任商业行为有关的贸易和全球供应链的最新发展,探索如何实现负责任商业行为和体面劳动实践,以帮助亚洲企业管理供应链风险,提高抵御风险的能力和竞争力,在快速发展的环境中保持领先。